looking for some underground clubs!!

32 posts, 2 pages, 11,597 views

M1chel

#1 • • M1chel
Hi folks,
I'm looking for some places where to listen and dance some wicked tech-house, minimal techno, idm, electro house, breakcore, drum n'bass and other kind of underground electronic music..

I'm studying here in Helsinki till september but I got bored to go always to those erasmus party with awful music, even if we have a lot of fun.

does anybody knowz some clubs where to hear nice tunes, or some dj's to follow in any location?

thx in advance to everyone ;)

M1chel

--
is not true that videogames affect children.
If Pac-man had affected us as kids now we would all be running in darkened room, eating magic pills and listening repetitive electronic music!

M1chel

#3 • • M1chel
ok, thanks miksan ;) I'll check the calender and hope to find some nice events

anyway, can somebody give me some advise on some good dj's (about the music I wrote before) that usually plays in helsinki? I don't know any of them unfortunately..

--
If Pac-man had affected us as kids now we would all be running in darkened room, eating magic pills and listening repetitive electronic music!

z

#4 • • z
Safest bet and place to start could be The Box nights at Rose Garden. Another worth a check is Jack @ Kuudes linja. Both can be found from the calendar.
M1chel

#5 • • M1chel

miikkah, 28.1.2007 16:35:
Safest bet and place to start could be The Box nights at Rose Garden. Another worth a check is Jack @ Kuudes linja. Both can be found from the calendar.

ok, I'll check them. THX

--

Opulent

#6 • • Opulent
hi,
if you dont mind travelling a little: progression (look under member's list) runs a vgood underground nite called liquidcrystalnights in turku with most of those music styles you've asked about. The only notable exception being dnb.
Check the other thread on dnb nites in helsinki for more info on that stuff

hope this helps (=
M1chel

#7 • • M1chel

miikkah, 28.1.2007 16:35: